Флаг автономного округа-Югры

Deputies of the State Duma

State Duma of Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

According to the Constitution of the Russian Federation, 450 deputies are elected to the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Half of the deputies — 225 people — are elected in single-member electoral districts: one deputy from each district. At the same time, elections should be alternative: each of such districts must have at least two candidates. Remaining 225 deputies of the State Duma are elected in a federal electoral district proportional to the number of votes cast for federal lists of candidates nominated by electoral associations, electoral blocs. Election of deputies of the State Duma, therefore, applies a mixed electoral system. In single-member electoral districts (225 in total), election results are determined by a majority electoral system of relative majority. Voting results for federal lists of candidates for a single federal electoral district comprising the entire territory of the Russian Federation, are determined in accordance with proportional electoral system.

Elections to the sixth convocation of the State Duma took place on September 18, 2016.

According to the elections, the party 'United Russia' received 343 mandates, the CPRF - 42, the LDPR - 39, A Fair and Just Russia - 23 mandates, the party 'Rodina' -1, 'Civil Platform' -1, one mandate went to a self-nominator.